kerala news updates, updated kerala news, kerala flash news, Kerala election result, kerala result 2016, kerala election result 2016, election result 2016, election result kerala, latest election news , latest news election result 2016, news latest headlines, current news , breaking latest news kerala, current news update of kerala, latest english news of kerala, online latest news updates, the cricket news, today headlines kerala news, latest news of cricket match, latest technology news, latest kerala breaking news today, national breaking news headlines, kerala news online, tv online kerala news, breaking international news, live breaking news kerala, kerala latest headlines news, world news updates, world latest news update

MS Dhoni Fields in Crucial Second T20I, Zimbabwe Eye Rare Series Win

20-Jun-2016 / 3:49 pm
Kerala Updates: Zimbabwe won the toss and elected to bat first as they looked to record an unlikely Twenty20 international series victory over India at Harare Sports Club on Monday. The hosts bounced back from a one-day international series whitewash last week to stun India by two runs on Saturday in the opening game of a three-match series. Zimbabwe made one forced change to their lineup for the second game, with Richmond Mutumbami ruled out with the hip injury he sustained on Saturday, and Peter Moor drafted in. India made two changes to their side, dropping allrounder Rishi Dhawan and bowler Jaydev Unadkat. In their place, seamers Dhawal Kulkarni and Barinder Sran were selected to make their Twenty20 international debuts. Teams Zimbabwe: Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Sikandar Raza Butt, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Peter Moor (wk), Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Graeme Cremer (capt), Neville Madziva, Tawanda Mupariwa, Donald Tiripano. India: KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt, wk), Axar Patel, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Yuzvendra Chahal
********* kerala updates ********